Senator Duniam, the Assistant Minister for Forestry and Fisheries, has agreed to present at the 17th Australian Forestry Standard Limited – Trading as Responsible Wood Annual General Meeting.

Responsible Wood CEO, Simon Dorries explains:

“Senator Duniam has agreed to address the AGM attendees to provide an update on various Federal Government forestry initiatives albeit noting he is in Parliamentary that week so he may be unexpectedly required elsewhere.”

Responsible Wood, Australia’s largest forest certification scheme has announced the ‘Timber Hub’ in Brisbane as the location for its Annual General Meeting on Tuesday, the 20th of October 2020.

Colloquially termed the ‘Timber Hub,’ the office is a knowledge hub for the timber industry in Queensland – with Timber Queensland and Responsible Wood co-locating in a collaborative space.

The ‘Timber Hub’ is undergoing Responsible Wood project certification with certification body SCS Global Services proceeding to the final stage of project certification.

Attendance at the meeting will be managed in accordance with current COVID-19 social distance guidelines and requirements.

In addition, Responsible Wood will be streaming the meeting using zoom conferencing technology for those members unable to attend in person (click here for details).

This shift ensures that all participants have been provided with sufficient notice to be able to consider the agenda, review the information, and decide whether to reregister a proxy vote or attend the meeting.

Details are as follows:
Date: Tuesday, the 20th of October 2020
Time: 12.00pm (AWST), 2.00pm (AEST), 2.30pm (ACDT) 3.00pm (AEDT)
Venue: Via Zoom Conferencing or in person, Level, 30 Boothby Street, Kedron

Responsible Wood will be awarding the coveted Richard Stanton Memorial Award for Excellence in Forest Management or Chain of Custody during the course of the AGM.

Always a highlight, 2020 marks the sixth year of the award, paying tribute to the late Richard Stanton, a previous CEO and National Secretary of the Australian Forestry Standard Ltd (now Responsible Wood).

Please note, the formal notice to members and the associated papers have been sent to our member contacts via email.

If you or our your organisation are current members and have not received the notice of meeting please let us know at info@responsiblewood.org.au