An independent certification system is at the heart of the Responsible Wood Forest Certification Scheme.

Certification of compliance with the Standards is carried out by independent third-parties known as accredited certification bodies.

To ensure independence and impartiality, Responsible Wood requires certification bodies to be independent from the standards development process and the entity they are certifying.

JAS-ANZ (the Joint Accreditation System of Australia and New Zealand) undertakes the accreditation of certification bodies (also known as conformity assessment bodies).

Certification bodies perform surveillance audits (every 9 months for Sustainable Forest Management and every 12 months for Chain of Custody). They also perform periodic re-assessment audits to proactively verify that a certified forest manager or chain of custody certified company maintains compliance with Responsible Wood requirements.

For more information see:

Certification Bodies

Forest Management

The following organisations are currently accredited to certify against AS4708 (Forest management):

AsureQuality

Contact: Graeme Gillies
Email: graeme.gillies@asurequality.com
Website: www.asurequality.com

BSI Group ANZ Pty Ltd

Contact: Ross Garsden
Email: ross.garsden@bsigroup.com
Website: www.bsigroup.com.au

Global-Mark Pty Ltd

Contact: Wayne Tibbits
Email: customerservice@global-mark.com.au
Website: www.Global-Mark.com.au

SAI Global Australia Pty Ltd

Contact: Mark Wilcox
Email: Mark.Wilcox@saiglobal.com
Website: www.saiglobal.com

SCS Global Services – Australia

Contact: Nick Capobianco
Email: nick@greenmarketing.net.au
Website: www.scsglobalservices.com

SCS Global Services – USA

Contact: Brendan Grady
Email: bgrady@scsglobalservices.com
Website: www.scsglobalservices.com

Chain of Custody

The following certification bodies are currently accredited to certify against AS4707 (Chain of Custody):

BSI Group ANZ Pty Ltd

Contact: Ross Garsden
Email: ross.garsden@bsigroup.com
Website: www.bsigroup.com.au

Bureau Veritas Australia Pty Ltd

Contact: Sam Guindi
Email: sam.guindi@au.bureauveritas.com
Website: www.bureauveritas.com.au

Engineered Wood Products Association of Australasia Limited

Contact: Suzanne Steiger
Email: Suzie.Steiger@ewp.asn.au
Website: www.ewp.asn.au

Global-Mark Pty Ltd

Contact: Wayne Tibbits
Email: customerservice@global-mark.com.au
Website: www.global-mark.com.au

SAI Global Australia Pty Ltd

Contact: Mark Wilcox
Email: Mark.Wilcox@saiglobal.com
Website: www.saiglobal.com

SCS Global Services

Contact: Nick Capobianco
Email: nick@greenmarketing.net.au
Website: www.scsglobalservices.com

PEFC Chain of Custody Standard

The following certification bodies are currently accredited to certify against the PEFC Chain of Custody Standard (PEFC ST 2002:2013):

AsureQuality

Contact: Graeme Gillies
Email: graeme.gillies@asurequality.com
Website: www.asurequality.com

Bureau Veritas Australia Pty Ltd

Contact: Sam Guindi
Email: sam.guindi@au.bureauveritas.com
Website: www.bureauveritas.com.au

Double Helix Tracking Technologies Pte Ltd

Contact: Goo Soo Lin
Email: soo@doublehelixtracking.com
Website: www.doublehelixtracking.com

Exova (UK) Ltd trading as Exova BM TRADA

Contact: John Lovelock
Email: jlovelock@bmtrada.com
Website: www.bmtrada.com

Global-Mark Pty Ltd

Contact: Wayne Tibbits
Email: customerservice@global-mark.com.au
Website: www.global-mark.com.au

QMI-SAI Canada Limited

Contact: Sylvain Frappier
Email: sylvain.frappier@saiglobal.com
Website: www.saiglobal.com

QMI-SAI Canada Limited (Telarc)

Contact: Sylvain Frappier
Email: sylvain.frappier@saiglobal.com
Website: www.qmi-saiglobal.com

SGS Australia

Contact: Clayton Warren
Email: clayton.warren@sgs.com
Website: www.sgs.com

SCS Global Services

Contact: Nick Capobianco
Email: nick@greenmarketing.net.au
Website: www.scsglobalservices.com

SGS New Zealand Limited

Contact: Carol Rivera
Email: Carol.Rivera@sgs.com
Website: www.sgs.com

Soil Association Certification Limited

Contact: Ewan Brown
Email: ebrown@soilassociation.org
Website: www.soilassociation.org